About the DALSC

The Delta Air Lines Soccer Club is made up of employees, spouses, dependents, and friends of Delta Air Lines

Founded in June of 1989 the Delta Soccer Club is an organization whose stated goal is “To promote the game of soccer both internationally and domestically through Competition and Community Service”

Membership to the club is open to both male and female Delta, Delta Connection, and Delta associated employees; spouses and dependents are also eligible to participate. Non Delta employees (friends and associates) can also join the club and participate in club sponsored events and activities as an associate member.

The Club has over 250 members, with approximately half of those members being active participants in club activities. Most of the club’s 225 members are based in the ATL station; NYC, MSP, DFW, ORD, LAX, MIA, SLC, DTW, and MCO are represented domestically. The Delta Soccer Club can also boast of members from such far away places as FRA, HAM, DXB, EZE, BOG, GRU, GIG, ANC, and CUN and many other domestic and international stations.

Club Activities:

The club has also historically hosted two annual tournaments. The Delta Employee tournament in April and The Atlanta Airline Classic an outdoor airline tournament held the late October or early November each year. These tournaments have grown from eleven teams in 1991 to a record 43 teams in 2004.

Since our first trip to Dublin, Ireland in February of 1991, Delta Soccer Club teams have traveled to such exciting cities as London England, Frankfurt and Cologne, Germany, Stockholm, Sweden, San Salvador, El Salvador, Liberia and San Jose, Costa Rica, Guadalajara, Cancun, and Acapulco, Mexico, Madeira, Portugal, Montreal, Canada, Amsterdam, the Netherlands, Dubai City, Dubai, Buenos Aires, Argentina, Bogota, Colombia, Accra, Ghana, San Marino (Italy), Rome, Italy and many others.

Welcome to the Delta Soccer Club!

We are welcoming all Delta Air Lines soccer fans and sports lovers to join this club!


Promote the game of soccer and the Delta brand both internationally and domestically through friendly competition and community service.